A Career at This Point in Time Would be Criminal (not 1 but 2)

(In Defense of the Grand Deux)

Curiously blue

         She’s maybe my career

               But every inch of her is measurable

My life is on the lam

        And I’m hamster wheelin’ in a system

                                    Based on failures

My god, what a job

           But she’s my career

                              Criminal or not

 And I’ll rally round

             Pick up her scripts and tell her

A good education’s the only way

2 Responses to “A Career at This Point in Time Would be Criminal (not 1 but 2)”

  1. Thoughtfully written.

Leave a Reply

