An Anthem for Anathema

I met him at a meeting

And now I repeat in my sleep

“no lo puedo ver, para mí es inaguantable”

AA batteries– Glassy eyed and shattered—energy output (gone out)

                     AA– where to be recognised is to be anonymous

                                 AA– My own shit seems to be feasting on me

      Waiting to be picked up, am I in the right outfit? do I look ‘becoming’?

                                So full, I have no discretion in what to excrete

[Adding up the Maths behind a starry starry night

                                             Y’know, what the hell would MacLean say?]

            the sonic is so unique, I can hear you over the battlefields

an anthem for anathema

              you know deep down it’s the only way

Leave a Reply

