When Mona Lisa Moves

Do we listen and learn from criticism Or do we pander? Inspiration in retrospect Cleverly creating presumed precursors

Breathing in and out I put my foot down on the gas

and career into the shop front

The mannequin’s head bounces upon the bonnet

and rolls beneath the stolen VW

‘You’re gonna have to get out

and pick it up.’ Jesse is all gums and no teeth.

‘I thought therefore I’m not;

 I wish I could do the same to you,’ I reply.

When Mona Lisa Moves

I slide in beside

dart here and there

into the shape of a

pentagram

no arms and no legs I never pegged you as a believer

but when you don’t phone it in you seem like an honest receiver

Leave a Reply

