Tea and Rain

I know nothing of love because I’m not a lover

I have no rhythm or rhyme so I can’t be a poet

I hate hating haters and loathe loathing loathers

If I was to give it my all, I’d eat myself rare

If they’d allow me to leave, I’d go out on a dare

                                  But there’s still tea and rain

                           Lucky me, my mug overfloweth

                            Because rain never dies

                      And tea floats to the top

      Like the scandal in an adventurer’s eyes

That gives their life an atomic glow

Leave a Reply

