I Am Not All That I Do

Taking a swig and not expecting the end of all

Is like taking a swing and hoping to avoid brawl

So don’t be surprised if the fight gets out of hand

And your lover leaves whilst there’s a breakup of the band

No difficult second album here

No plan B coming up the rear

Ripped up contracts are more than clues

Battered and bruised by the 4 bar blues

No longer do I tip my hat to swimming in oil

No longer wearing on my head a cone made of foil

Stand here naked yet not ashamed

Pitch black moods washed away by rain

As now I can pick what suit I want to wear

Up to me which side to part my hair

Leave a Reply

