sylvia sparks

Though a misfit with much;

                               and misgivings about such and such

                                      He wanted her gassing head steadied

             All for the worrying thought

                              And the worn out fact

That he was a hack;

                                   and she had lithe rhymes

          And the right lines that she simply couldn’t hold back if she tried

I prefer all the great works I never wrote

                                I have a head canon ready to expire

I hope I’m well-read and open minded

                But I’ve put down too many I’s for that

Leave a Reply

