English is not my Tongue/ Dirty Words: Inside Out

  All blonde and non-blonde even

 tether- grab- knot

        bang-bang

                TV pitch black

     high concepts give me vertigo

 never understood beneath bridge

          “I wasn’t one of the smart girls- but that doesn’t mean I can’t learn your language”

Oh how the oak perishes (the thought)

The firm hand of nature takes you by surprise

She points like a compass

                                             “here is where I was born”

                                                  (finger moves a centimetre [if that])

                                                       “and here is where I will die”

Leave a Reply

