How Can I Ask the Squatters to Leave When I’m the One Who Let Them In?

I am moving towards pain

I hope it leads the way

Holds my hand

Guides me

Tells me nothing is ever going to be ok

Ever, ever, ever again

 

They live up top

Rent free

& with a head start

I’d rather they took the piss, bully or point out my pointlessness

Than ignore me with the indifference they’re so talented at

 

I’m moving out of love

Packing my bags

Filling the van

I’d say farewell to the neighbours

But I don’t think for one minute they ever noticed me

Leave a Reply

