Blck Pppr & Slt // paid in kind

Black pepper on an open wound

Salt rubbed into 12-inch grooves

theatrically leaving here

                      Exit, pursued by a bear

FBI looking into neighbourhood watch

Ambulance chasers tripping on the beach

Waving away moths from a flame

Lap dancers quickly sliding away

The blind and I have too much to hide

then you

then you

then you and your fluffer

                      Enter with a dragon under each arm

//

then You?

                  wrapped in plastic

then You?

                   trapped in amber

then You?

                  lost in emotion

then You?

                   now it’s all caved in

                   and you’ve missed your final goal

me?

I never sold out

Because I never got in

I can’t be arrested

Because I have no I.D.

Never been tested

They can’t get at my blood

Money I’ve invested

Lost in the flood

Can’t catch no disease

I was born antiseptic

In vain

Out of shame

False Pseudonym

Fake Alias

Stolen identity

Nicked name

Now I’m out of the closet

What do I do?

Should I help the others?

But why should I?

They never helped me

Never helped me

and You?

tearing up the contract

as we speak

Leave a Reply

