when is then, now?

I don’t want to be there

       I want to be then

Then when I danced with the corn man

              Rattling in the cold; dropping dolls

I don’t want to be where

              I want to be when

  When then I span on the beach

                   Creating sand clouds; moody brown circles

      I don’t want to be who

               I want to be whom

  Only known to myself; homeless at home

             Tethered to a family

Who will cut my blooded red ribbon

                                        & free me

And I, hopefully, will be remembered

                            when in solitude

                                                only

2 Responses to “when is then, now?”

  1. chainbreakercorporation Says:

    You have the gift of expression!
    ( ´ ▽ ` ).。o♡
    ╰(*´︶`*)╯♡

Leave a Reply

