Back Into The Heaviness/100 By My Side

Couldn’t have gone on too much longer

Jokes don’t pave the way you know

Putting on my reverse lights

And backing up into the heaviness

 

These pills keep on killing me

Expecting me to keep it light

Putting on a fake smile front

And backing up into the heaviness

 

Red for danger, green for go

Not backwards in slowing down

I’m all front and closed for business

So, I’m backing up into the heaviness

 

To the left those with my heart in mind

To the right those apart from the herd

In the middle the ground is burnt down

You have a million ideals whipping around

They have a misconduct on their mind

You have discontent as a solar battery

I have over a 100

                               With change left

On my shoulders, beneath my feet

Running nervously through my nervous system

Downloading & backing up on my spine

Standing ready to attention by my very own side

Leave a Reply

