Sarah’s First Poem

My Sharona, My Girl Friday, My Darling Clementine

ain’t got nothing on you—ain’t got nothing on us

                                          because you’re not mine

you’re Sarah, we dine in, no take out or taking it on the chin

                                               we ate our own hearts and liver

                                         we dive in

you don’t recognise me, I put that down as a near win

                                    I make my home through propped up chairs

the pier cracks, holds its own and shuts off the bay

Oh Boy, Overwhelm Me, Hold Me Down, Among The Giants, On Our Knees

                          there are too may poem titles to choose from

                                        so Sarah will take her time

Leave a Reply

